This bracelet is about an exploration of the modern reinterpretations of traditional Palestinian embroidery and the beautiful village of Battir. Your materials are of the highest quality including Syrian silk, olive tree coins, and DMC thread. In this class, we'll learn about the meaning behind this motif and the story it tells about the ancient terraces of Battir, used for irrigating the land. The color of choice for this piece is a natural, deep red that symbolizes tradition. The olive tree coins included in this piece represent the deep connection between Palestinians and our land. Some of the oldest trees in the world are among the olive trees in Palestine. Planted by our ancestors, the trees remain standing, longing for our return.

 

Class Dates: Friday July 10th

7pm EST // 6pm CST // 4pm PST

The class will last approximately 100 minutes.

 

Note: There is a new, added option to purchase only the pattern & class in which we'll cover the strategy for this motif and its history. You will receive the physical pattern mailed to you.

 

Virtual meeting information will be sent in a personalized email with tracking information for your materials.

Friday July 10 - Intro Project - The Terraces of Battir Bracelet (Kit + Class)

$45.00 Regular Price
$35.00Sale Price
Bracelet Size/Materials or Non-Materials
Class Date & Time
  • Class Dates: Friday July 10th

    7pm EST // 6pm CST // 4pm PST

    The class will last 100 minutes.